Check Out Some Amazing Feedback From Our Guests Below

We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and as you can see the reviews below speak for themselves

Ericafl1130VG

The Perfect studio flat for couples in the center of Chamonix I stayed with my boyfriend for a week at the studio flat. The location is excellent, everything in 5/10 minutes walk. The flat exceed our expectations, it is actually bigger that how it looks in the pictures and it has a great attention to details. I would definitely recommend it. 

tomd©37957D

Ski stay
Everything you need for a great stay in a really well presented property plus a great boot/ski room. Great to have Kirsty on hand for a few local tips. Ideally situated for the ski buses and the town centre with its shops and bars

183iainh

Lovely holiday, great service Been staying in Chamonix for many years. this is our favourite apartment and we will continue to return whenever possible. Comfortable facilities, great service and ideal location. Looking forward
to next season.

Martin Z

Exceptional stay
We stayed here for 6 nights – everything was absolutely amazing – spacious rooms, nice design, kitchen was perfectly equipped & the location was great. It is walking distance everywhere. When we come backto Chamonix, we will definitely stay here again.
I recommend this place 10/10.

Ianfordt

Expectations Exceeded
Chalet Oryx is perfectly positioned in Chamonix, being right beside both the bus station and the base of Le Aiguille du Midi which is Chamonix’s principal tourist attraction. In addition there is a vast range of eating places within 5-10 minutes walk.
The property manager, Claire, is incredibly helpful and informative but neither she nor the other staff were in the least intrusive. The Covid protections/precautions appear to be excellent.
of a ground-source heat pump meant that both the chalet and the boot racks in the mazot (ski room) were constantly heated to perfection.
Before arriving in Chamonix we received an emailed pack of around 20 pages and this was the most comprehensive information we have experienced in many, many years of travel.
Lest you think such glowing praise is an ‘Inside job* I must state that my selection of Chalet Oryx was purely based on internet searching and that I knew no one involved with the chalet beforehand. We thoroughly recommend Chalet Oryx for your Chamonix visit – winter or summer.

Lionel

Beaucoup de goût pour la déco de cette appartement, avec des produits de qualité du sol au plafond…..Très bien situé pour “vivre” à Chamonix, un extérieure privé pour les enfants, un parking, nous n’attendions rien de plus

Stephane

Very comfortable, beautifully decorated, super location beside the lift and town centre, big garden, parking at the house, well equipped

Paul, Garden Apartment, November 2021

Great location, super nicely done out chalet – wonderful views, garden access.

Mirella, Marie Paradis Studio, October 2021

L’appartement est conforme à la description et aux photos. Il est bien équipé et idéalement situé. L’appartement est propre et plutôt chaleureux. De plus, il offre une vue imprenable sur les montagnes. Je recommande !

Matthieu, Penthouse Apartment, September 2021

Propreté, équipement en bon état, très lumineux, bon emplacement

Sabine, Penthouse Apartment, September 2021

Everything…. perfect location in Chamonix, just a minute walk to the cable car. The facilities in the apartment were amazing. All facilities were of high quality, great comfort and perfectly clean. It was our best stay in a very long trip through Europe. Thank you Claire and we will definitely come back soon for summer or winter vacation. 

Yann, Marie Paradis Studio Apartment, May 2021

An apartment completely renovated with taste and concern for comfort.  The 30m2 is optimised without feeling cramped at all (thank you also for the terrace).  Very well located and perfectly equipped.  Really top1

Christelle,Garden Apartment, August, 2021

Cet établissement est à recommander fortement, Tout était parfait…même avec un temps assez moyen sur la montagne! Nous pensons déjà à y revenir été comme hiver. Bravo aux personnes qui gèrent cet établissement.

Simon 2021
Marie Paradis Studio, 2021

Lovely apartment, beautifully decorated with great
facilities in an amazing central location. Stunning
views of the mountains behind from the balcony.
Very clean and great support from the hosts.
Highly recommended.

Brian, France
Marie Paradis Studio, 2021

Claire replied very swiftly to our communication.
The apartment was very well situated with the car
park just next door. Very easy from a logistical
point of view. Important to note the apartment has
high-quality furniture, kitchen, and bathroom
fixtures. The underfloor heating made for a cozy
sejour. Views out to the snow-clad mountains and
a large terrace to be used in warmer months. The
apartment was super clean and the bedding and
bed were top quality. Without hesitation, we would
stay here again!

Erik. Garden Apartment, March 2021

“Superbe appartement, très bien situé, tout
équipé, très bonne literie. Impeccable pour profiter
de Chamonix”

Peter, September 2019
Penthouse Apartment

We were in Chamonix for the UTMB ‘festival of trail running’ together with family and friends. The apartment was absolutely brilliant, a perfect combination of being very well appointed with everything one could possible want and also a lovely space to relax and chill both before and after our race. The parking so close to town is a huge advantage which then frees you to walk everywhere. The location is stunning, looking up from the balcony directly to Mont Blanc. We have been going to Chamonix for nearly 30 years and this is a real gem, I’m sure we will return. 

Helen, August. 2019
Marie Paradis Studio

“The apartment is stylish, comfortable and very well appointed. Claire’s really thought of everything – great bed linen and towels, everything you need is provided in the kitchen and the whole place has a feel of quality. It’s superbly located, right opposite the main station, however, it’s in a largely residential block, so it’s very quiet despite its central location. We felt very at home there and were sad to leave!”

Aaron. 2019
Marie Paradis Studio

Absolute wonderful stay for our first time in Chamonix. We drove from Paris to Chamonix, and the parking was a great feature. The private parking area is very nice and the instructions were simple to follow. Check-in process was seamless. My fiancé and I had an absolute wonderful time in this beautiful city. Having such a place at a great location made the trip all the better. Thank you!

Sigalit, Omri & Israel. 2019
Marie Paradis Apartment 

Perfect. Exceptional !  Beautiful place and a great stay

Sabine, 2019
Marie Paradis Studio

Large terrace, well equipped kitchen, right next to city centre.

Robert, 2019
Marie Paradis Apartment

Great beds, great location, great host, very clean.

April 2019
Marie Paradis Apartment

Excellent base, whether skiing or not.  Warm, comfortable, home from home.

Fantastic Apartment, 2018

Very clean, elegant and well equipped Maris Paradis Apartment. Very central to shops, restaurants and ski bus. Convenient parking, easy communication.

James, 2018
Penthouse Apartment

I have traveled the world and stayed everywhere from 5-star hotels to studio apartments. I have never stayed at a more comfortable, more welcoming or better appointed property than Chalet Oryx. Perfect location. Wonderful beds. Great bathrooms. Everything a cook could want in kitchen. Views of Aguille du Midi from main floor. Quiet. Great boot room with heaters. Staying anywhere else in Chamonix would be a mistake. Cannot wait to return

Glen, 2018
Garden Apartment 

Enjoyable week at Maris Paradis. Very good spec apartment in an ideal location. Nicely located, clean and tasteful decoration.
Fully equipped and very comfortable beds!

Safon, March 2018
Marie Paradis Apartment

We stayed at Marie Paradis Apartment for 1 week. It was a great place because of its location right in the center of Chamonix, it was also fresh and clean. The beds are sooo great to sleep at, the kitchen is comfortable and easy to use.

Safon, March 2018
Marie Paradis Apartment

We stayed at Marie Paradis Apartment for 1 week. It was a great place because of its location right in the center of Chamonix, it was also fresh and clean. The beds are sooo great to sleep at, the kitchen is comfortable and easy to use.

Marie, September 2017
Penthouse Apartment

“This is my second stay at this lovely apartment, so I have now had the pleasure of enjoying the upstairs and downstairs views! It is a joy to walk through the doors of Ski Aiguille!”

Janet, Summer 2017
Garden Apartment

We loved the views of Mont Blanc and seeing the cable car from the deck. It is a really well equipped apartment and spotlessly clean. The beds are super comfortable and the position for Chamonix is great. It is lovely and quiet at night.  Recommended for families.

Adalah, July 2017
Penthouse Apartment

Can not find the proper words to thank Claire Stevens , Kirstie , the lady who took good care of us, actually, everything was more than perfect, certainly the best host ever.

Kate, July 2017
Garden Apartment

We had an amazing stay in this lovely home. Wonderful amenities made us feel at home but also able to enjoy the comforts of a special vacation. The beds and bedding, modern appliances and treats like Apple TV helped us to settle right in

Anya, 2017
Penthouse Apartment

Ski Aiguille is a wonderful property. It is stylish, clean, has lots of light and wonderful staff. The house has a big property which is great in the summer.

Sharon, 2017
Penthouse Apartment

We truly loved our stay in this chalet with 3 ensuite rooms and a spacious penthouse sitting room furnished with fully equipped kitchen, comfortable sofa and dinning are with windows that can look up to Midi Aiguille.

Charlotte, May 2017
Penthouse Apartment

We rented this apartment for the ski season 2016/17. It was the best decision ever and we lived in absolute comfort for 4 months in this delightful place. Definitely could have stayed forever…

Allan P, March 2017
Garden Apartment

Beautifully finished apartment, complete with everything we needed. Very well positioned for the ski buses and no distance from Chamonix centre and all the restaurants. Needed to stay longer than a week!

We ask our clients to review their stay with us for all our apartments. The reviews scores below reflect real time reviews.

2018 Rating

9.7 rating

2017 Rating

9.7 rating

Our Apartments

We have combined traditional and contemporary style to create an overall ambience of comfort.

Ski Passes & Equipment Hire

Let us know if you would like us to provide you with a ski pass on your arrival..

Activities

Whatever you dream of this winter – from virgin powder to challenging glaciers for the brave – here is where you will find it.

Reviews

We pride ourselfs on our quality and as you can see the reviews below speak for themselves.

Catering

Prefer the freedom of self-catering but not the cooking, why not book one of our chefs for an evening?

Contact Us

Please get in touch if you have an enquiry.